Meet the MSU College of Human Medicine Alumni Board


Kent Johnson, MD ('95), President, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

James Keller, MD ('84), Vice President, Maternal Fetal Medicine

James Applegate, MD ('79), Family Medicine

Andrew Brooks, Year IV Medical Student 

Maria Bule, Year II Medical Student 

Robert Burton, MD ('84), Psychiatrist 

Mary Clifton, MD ('95), Internal Medicine

Bryan Dixon, MD ('04), Sports Medicine and Non-Surgical Orthopedic Specialist 

Jeanne Hicks, MD ('84), Diagnostic Radiology

Sean Josephs, MD ('01), Anesthesiology

Lisa Kuan, MD ('89), Pediatrics and Neonatology

Sarah Mattson, MD ('11), Obstetrics & Gynecology 

Monica Pomaville, Year III Medical Student

Ross Ramsey, MD, FAAFP ('09), Family Medicine 

Kurt Sanford, MD ('83), Gastroenterology and Internal Medicine

Daniel Sherbert, MD ('87), Plastic Surgeon

James Surrell, MD ('80), Colon and Rectal Surgeon

Daniel Walters, MD ('11), Internal Medicine, fellowship in Cardiovascular Disease


Annually, elections are held for new College of Human Medicine Alumni Board of Directors. If you are interested in more information about the Alumni Board or serving on the board please contact the College of Human Medicine Alumni Office either by e-mail at or phone (616) 234-2611.